About the Post

Author Information

Welcome Chef Fans!

First things first, hello and welcome; my name is Grant Klover, and I would like to thank you for visiting my portfolio. I hope with reading my portfolio, you can learn a little bit about where I have been and where I hope to go in my quest to become a highly respected chef. I am currently a student at New England Culinary Institute (NECI) working towards my Bachelors of Culinary Arts degree. I am currently on my First Internship after completing mods 1&2. If you want to know more of how classes and the school schedule works then I recommend you read \”The Craziness and How Classes Work\” post. I created this portfolio/blog to help tell about my times at NECI and to keep track of my early culinary memories for later in life. More important than that I created this to help my friends and family back home keep in touch with what I was doing, and to help give me a creative outlet. I invite you to explore the classes I have taken or will be taking later on, and I will provide you with my past experience in the restaurant industry. My biggest hope however is that you come to see my skills and understand that for me cooking is an art, and a joy. I leave you for now with a quote by Craig Claiborne, “Cooking is at once child’s play and adult joy. And cooking done with care is an act of love.”

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Comment on “Welcome Chef Fans!”

  1. creklover October 31, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    I like your quote at the bottom, proud of you bro. Also I took your survey, of course I didn’t select any pork options.

    Sis

Leave a Reply

