About the Post

Author Information

Technology and the use of Information

So I should have made this post a lot longer ago, aka when I created this blog. However I never really knew how to start this topic, or what to post about this class. Really I just hadn’t taken the time to sit down and think about what I would post about Information Technology.The funny part is that  I already have made several post about the class, I just haven’t linked them to being part of the class. If I was to be really technical about it everything that you all have read so far is because of what I learned in my Information Technology class.

Really this class is what promoted me to create this blog in the first place. At first this blog was nothing more than a class project but, as I put more time in to it, it became a personal outlet for me to talk about what was going on at NECI. A way for me to get not only a record of what was going on from day-to-day but also a place for me to keep my friends and family updated on my time here at NECI. I have posted many different things on this blog and my hope is that I will be able to update this 3+ times a week with information about my current classes or fun things that I have taken part in. As of now I’m a bit behind on my posting but then again that’s the joy of being in class, and having homework.

So getting a little bit back on track, Information Technology, was a class that sadly I didn’t need. I don’t say this because I didn’t have fun in the class, in fact quite the opposite of this. I say that I didn’t need this class because everything that the class went over was the basic level introductory use of the programs; all things I have been using for years in my personal and professional life before NECI. Please don’t get me wrong the class is very good at teaching the basic use of the programs. Some of the things I have made for the class are up on this blog, One Hoppy Night is a great example of the type of projects we had to do in class, and it is in fact the final project for the class.

Copying a quote in to a word document was the first thing we “learned” how to do in Info Tech, so I thought it would be only fitting to end this post with a quote, “Hardware: the parts of a computer that can be kicked.”
-Jeff Pesis

Tags: , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

