About the Post

Author Information

The Fair of Careers… Oh and Networking…

One of the things that I like so much about NECI is all of the opportunities they give us to network and create opportunities for our future. Monday last week the school put on a career fair that played host to 15 different restaurants and organizations all looking for and wanting to have NECI interns. While I have my internship secured it was still a great place to get my resume in circulation and make connections for next year.

It was interesting to watch other students walking around and talking to the companies present. Some of them were confident and jumped right in, while others milled around not quite talking to anyone. For myself I made some good connections or at least I hope I did. Regardless I would like to think that I have some very good connections for the next 2 internships that I do have.

Tags: , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

