About the Post

Author Information

Arrived!

Well Chef fans I have arrived at Jupiter Island and I’m mostly all moved in. Not too much to report on at this time. I have the standard new hire orientation tomorrow (Dec. 16th) at 9:30am. This will be when I get my uniform and find out the gist of where I will be working for the next 6 months.

As for first impressions, well for lack of a better word it is beautiful down here. Coming from Vermont and Kansas which both had temps in the low teens when I left them compared to the low 50s to an expected 80 degrees on Friday. Besides the weather, and the sight of the ocean, the island itself is full of all sorts of greenery; from towering palm trees, to 7 foot tall privacy bushes lining both sides of the road. I’m going to get out and enjoy the sun and the surf here in a bit just because I can.

So, for now, stay warm Chef fans.

Tags: , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

