About the Post

Author Information

Hello Chef Fans (alt. Title: Yes I’m Still Alive)

Alright yes it’s been a while but I wanted to stop by and make a quick post before I crashed out for the night. First things first I have not forgotten about my blog or any of you, but sadly I am getting caught up in work and the life that is Jupiter Island. Secondly I am working diligently away at part two of my word tour but it is taking longer than I thought it would. For this I am sorry, and I’m also sorry that it is going to be as long as it is. I have decided however instead of breaking it into a 3 part-er I am simply going to post it as is. I’m doing this because it’s taking me a while to type up and get just the way I want it to sound and feel, and I’m also trying to make it enjoyable for all of you. If some of you feel that it is to long well that is just to bad, because I have also included in their bits and pieces of what I have been doing on a day-to-day basis.

On a side note one thing that I mentioned was that I am coming to terms with life on Jupiter Island, and I don’t want that to sound negative at all. It really isn’t a bad thing at all, and in fact I love my time down here, but there are times when I have to get out of my room and away from the club because if not I will go stir crazy. Sadly this means getting away from my computer and you all. However because I am getting out and away from the club a little bit, it means that I am getting to spend more time with my co workers outside of work and I’m becoming part of the kitchen group. Better than just getting lost in the crowd I am helping myself become more known which is a great thing.

One last thing that I want to point out to mostly myself and anyone else who may care. As of Wednesday last week (1/12/2011 had to look up the day) 5 days short of my hire on date and thus first date of work (1/17/2011) I have worked 188.74 hours. Alright so yes it’s only 28.74 more hours then a normal 40 hour a week month, but here is the kicker 108 of the total hours was in the last two weeks. I’ll just leave that for you to think about…

Goodnight Chef Fans

Tags: ,

4 Comments on “Hello Chef Fans (alt. Title: Yes I’m Still Alive)”

  1. Kevin O'Donnell January 19, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    Grant
    Re:108 hours in 2 weeks…welcome to the wonderful fun all encompassing world of the hospitality biz!
    Peace

  2. Tori January 19, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    You have been working your butt off down there! I’m so proud of you. 😀
    I’m glad you’re helping yourself become more known; was there ever any doubt that that is what would happen? You’re so social and such a wonderful person you can’t help but make friends. Looking forward to part 2!

  3. Grandma January 19, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    I am so glad you are taking time to “stop and smell the roses” Life is about living it, not all work., Enjoy while you are there

  4. leaf52 January 19, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    What a funny set of comments! 1 about the chef world being a lot of work, another about enjoying time away from work, and a third about the social aspects and how you can fit in, make the whole thing more enjoyable! All good points.
    For my part, no need to apologize! You are doing what you need to do for your own development now. Dedication at this point is very important and you’ve sure got it. Those that know you and love you will all still be here for you. Now is your time to take care of you in whatever way that works best for you. And come on, you’re in Florida on the beach and ocean for pete’s sake! I;m surprised you have any time to write!! 🙂 Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

