About the Post

Author Information

Update and Hello to Everyone

Hello my loyal Chef Fans!

I know it has been a while since I updated my blog or had even said anything to you all and for that I am sorry. It’s not that I’m not writing anything or that I don’t have ideas for you all, it’s that I am in a slump of writers block. I have a much greater respect for my grandmother now being the author that she is. How did you manage to write so many books and make it seem so effortless?

As for an update from the internship itself, I’m doing fantastic. The weather is still the same, let’s get that out-of-the-way really fast. I’m working just as much as ever and I love ever minute of it. Recently I have been butchering fish by the pounds. I have been motivated by this to by new toys to make this job easier. Yes Chef Fans I bought new knives! They will hopefully be here by Thursday of this week and then I will be able to get down to some real fish butchery… Come to think of it we started getting large amounts of whole fish because one of the other employees got a new fish knife… Quick someone tell me they make a rabbit knife, I want to work with rabbit next!

Not to leave anyone out of the loop and so that you know I am in fact still working away to keep my blog updated I give you a list of post I’m working on right now… Seams like the list of Ideas gets longer while I don’t make updates, hmm imagine that. Anyways I am currently working on “A Day in the Life of an Intern…”, “Buffet Madness!”, “Kitchen, and the Mysteries of the Universe (Part 2)”

For now Chef Fans I say to you good afternoon and that I need to go get ready for work. I will keep trucking away diligently to bring you updates and fun happenings around the island. Until next time chef fans!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Comments on “Update and Hello to Everyone”

  1. Tori February 14, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    I am so proud of you! You’ve been working so hard down there. 😀
    Don’y worry about the writer’s block, everyone gets it. You’re posts are worth waiting for. 🙂

  2. Grandma February 15, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Been thinking of you, and glad to know you are busy and happy. As always, Lovingly Grandma.

  3. Laura Shoffner February 16, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Grant, Grandpa and I are really enjoying reading about your culinary adventures. Loved the photos of the French meal! We went a couple of weeks ago to a new restaurant here in Tucson at the old railroad depot where I had an amazing bouillabaise–so keep those fish knives at hand:). As for a rabbit knife, what you may need is a good hunter’s skinning and deboning knife. Concerning writer’s block: welcome to my world. The final product may look effortless, but writing for others is a demanding, up-and-down process and at times, quite frustrating!
    We are proud of your commitment to chefdom and know your passion will take you far!
    Love,
    Nana

Leave a Reply

