About the Post

Author Information

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Just as the title says, Happy Thanksgiving Chef Fan’s!

To be honest I have mixed feelings about today, on the one hand this is one of my favorite holidays because I get to cook and feed my friends and family. On the other hand for the first time in 10+ years I wont be spending it cooking with my dad. For the last 10+ years it would always be me and him cooking for the family and each year trying to up the ante from what we did last year.

Times change and this year I will be spending Thanksgiving with my friends up here in Vermont and it is going to be a very great day. Even though I wont be with my family I still plan on having a bit of home, and in keeping with a tradition from home I’m bringing dessert for today. I watched and learned how to make this cheesecake from my dad, so dad this one is for you… Bailey’s Irish Cream Cheesecake with Oreo Crust… It had a few cracks but that’s ok because…I made a lemon whip cream topping and then added grated chocolate…

Now it’s time for me to clean up the kitchen and get ready to go spend Thanksgiving with my friends. Best wishes and may all of my Chef Fan’s have a very Happy Turkey Day!

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Comments on “Happy Thanksgiving!!!”

  1. cre November 24, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    You are definitely missed Today! Cheesecake looks great, but lemon with irish cream? Hope u have a fun-filled day.

  2. Tori November 26, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    The cheesecake was amazing! I’m so glad we made it. 🙂 It looked great and tasted better.

Leave a Reply

