About the Post

Author Information

A New Year and a New Mod…

Hello Chef Fans and Happy New year!

As with every new year I am at some point going to start a new set of classes, This year it just happens to be in January instead of July. Why is this you ask, well because I Fast Tracked. Simply put this means that I move directly into Mod 5 and as per normal I have updated all of my class information under the education section at the top of my site. Look and enjoy as much as you can with a basic description from the school.

I have only had 3 days of classes so far as Mod 5 began on January 3rd, but so far what I have heard about in the few classes I have taken so far I am looking forward to.  Now I have heard from old Mod 5 and 6 students that this is the year of homework and papers. If you look at my workload you will see that I really only have 2 kitchen classes and they are both “tag-on’s” to other lecture classes to help reinforce what we are talking about. I have mixed feelings about this but we shall see what will happen as the time passes.

Last but not least I want to let you all know that I will be posting more homework assignments and research projects that I am doing for the classes I am taking, this time around. I am doing this because I am working on a little something special this term and I hope to be able to tell you more about it later on but for now I’m going to keep this card close to my chest. I will also be posting recipes that I create for classes and also recipes that I am given for my kitchen classes. To be honest I am posting the recipes because I want to share them with all of you, so stay tuned and get ready to learn along with me.

Until Next time Chef Fan’s!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Comment on “A New Year and a New Mod…”

  1. Grandma January 10, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    ready to learn……………

Leave a Reply

