About the Post

Author Information

Ahhh Electives…

One of the fun parts of Mod 5 and also Mod 6 is that we get to pick two classes we want to take. I have been thinking about what I want to take or what would be the best thing for me to take since I found out about the options of electives all the way back in Mod 1. I decided that it would be a good idea for me to take the beverage classes because with the more I learn and more time I spend in classes at NECI the more I realize that what we drink is just as important as what we eat.

With that in mind I picked Wines of the Southern Hemisphere. So my and by proxy your beverage education begins with New Zealand. My first project was to pick a winery in New Zealand and create a power point one it. After looking over the list of wineries I picked The Fat Pig Winery, because well pig is awesome!

More to come in later weeks Chef Fan’s it will probably be more homework but I hope to also be able to give you a general update about how things are going.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Comment on “Ahhh Electives…”

  1. Grandma January 10, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    Can’t wait to see what new wines you come up with. I’m ready to try them, if we can get them here.

Leave a Reply

