About the Post

Author Information

Distillation

The time has come once again Chef Fan’s for an update on one of my favorite classes that I have right now. You guessed it, Beer & Spirits! We are moving away from talking about beer and starting to learn/ talk about spirits, and where is a better place to start out then with how spirits of all kinds are made. With this in mind our assignment was to create a document that explains the process of distillation. I decided to create a Power Point all about the process and two main stills used in distillation. I called this project Distilled and if you would like to see what I came up with then by all means please click the link.

While I was looking for information to put in the project I stumbled across two episodes of Modern Marvels all about distilling and while I didn’t actually use them in the project themselves I still found them very entertaining and thought I would share them with you all here. I want to make it clear that these are not my works and I do not take any credit for them. With the legal stuff out of the way please sit back and enjoy!

Tags: , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

